Skip to main content
Sign In

OCDE Support and Services

The Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF) requires county offices of education to annually review all Local Control and Accountability Plans (LCAPs) to verify that they are in compliance with the requirements set by the State Board of Education and that the budget reflects the plan's goals.
The Orange County Department of Education (OCDE) provides assistance and resources to support our local districts with developing and implementing their LCAPs.
 

Instructional Services

Business Services

Christine Olmstead, Ed.D
Assistant Superintendent, Instructional Services
714-966-4396
colmstead@ocde.us

Wendy Benkert, Ed.D.
Associate Superintendent, Business Services
714-966-4229
wbenkert@ocde.us

Edgar Montes
Director, Local Control and Accountability Plan
714-966-4482
emontes@ocde.us

Gary Stine
Director, Support Services
714-966-4253
gstine@ocde.us

 

Diane Ehrle
Manager, Assessment, Accountability and Evaluation
714-966-4371
dehrle@ocde.us

 

Sarah Chevallier, MPP
Program Specialist, District LCAP Services
714-966-4216
schevallier@ocde.us

 

Additional services that support each of the LCAP priorities.

Survey Development contact Diane Erhle derhrle@ocde.us (coming fall 2016)

Infographics and Executive Summary contact Sarah Chevallier schevallier@ocde.us (coming fall 2016)